第一美國業權保險公司在香港

我們幫助推動香港及亞洲市場的有效及安全的物業交易。

關於業權保險

每一處物業都有歷史,而這個歷史可以影響您的物業擁有權和使用權。業權查冊可以幫助發現並修復與您的物業有關的業權瑕疵。然後,在保單條款的約束下,您的業主保險保單可以保護您免受可能在交易完成後才出現的業權問題影響。

這些業權問題可能包括以下內容:

  • 公共檔案記錄錯誤
  • 非法契約
  • 未知的繼承人
  • 失踪的繼承人
了解更多

常見問題(FAQ)

為什麼當我们依靠律師查冊完後還需要業權保險?

即使在律師盡職盡責的情況下,仍然存在一些風險,例如他們無法從查册中發現的欺詐行為,以及許多被律師認為不包括在查册內的項目,比如檢查簽名是否真實,又例如公司交易是否已經遵循公司內部的批准和流程。在亞洲的許多國家,律師不需要購買專業賠償保險,所以即使有可能證明律師過失,也難以獲得足夠的經濟賠償。

此外,房地產交易可能會因為律師在查册中發現的業權瑕疵而被延遲或取消。而我們的瑕疵業權保險保單可承保大多數業權瑕疵,以協助交易的進行。

業權保險為律師的查册結果提供「雙重保險」式的保護,同時還對其他未知的瑕疵提供額外保障。

業主是否需要做任何事情來證明律師在查冊過程中存在過失?

不需要,這是一個「無過失」政策。如果出現的索賠在保單承保的範圍內,那麼受保人只需要通知我們,我們將採取保單中所述的措施跟進。沒有需要通過訴訟來證明過失。

First American Title in Hong Kong

We help to facilitate efficient and secure property transactions in the Hong Kong and Asia markets.

About Title Insurance

Every property has a history, and that history can affect your right to own and enjoy your home. A title search can help uncover — and remedy — title defects tied to your property. Then, subject to the terms of the policy, your owner's policy of title insurance can provide protection from title problems that may become known after you close your transaction.

These title issues could include things like:

  • Errors in public records
  • Illegal deeds
  • Unknown leins
  • Missing heirs
Learn More

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

Why does someone need title insurance when they can rely on their lawyer?

Even in a situation in which a lawyer has exercised his/her utmost due diligence, there are still some risks, such as fraud, that they cannot discover from title investigation and many items that are excluded from the lawyer's opinion, such as checking that signatures are genuine and internal corporate approvals and processes have been followed. In many countries in Asia, lawyers are not required to carry professional indemnity insurance, so even in the event that it were possible to prove the lawyer had been negligent, sufficient financial compensation is unlikely to be achieved.

Furthermore, property transactions may be delayed or cancelled by title defects identified through a lawyer's title investigation. Our Defective Title Insurance Policy covers many of these so that transactions can be facilitated.

Title insurance provides "belt and braces" coverage for those items which the solicitor has reviewed, while also providing additional coverage over other unknown defects.

Does the owner need to do anything to prove a lawyer was negligent in creating or failing to identify a title defect?

No, this is a "no-fault" policy. If a claim has arisen that is covered by the policy then the insured simply notifies us and we will take action as outlined in the policy. There is no need to litigate to prove fault.